Counselling

Sexual Assault Counselling Australia provides two types of counselling.

Telephone counselling:

For people anywhere in Australia:

  • NSW / ACT / VIC / TAS / QLD / NT: 8am - 11pm (AEST), Monday to Friday
  • SA: 7:30am - 10:30pm (ACST), Monday to Friday
  • WA: 6am - 9pm (AWST), Monday to Friday

Call: 1800 211 028

A free telephone interpreting service is available. Please let the counsellor know if you require an interpreter and we will arrange it for you.


Face to face counselling:

  • in the New England and North West NSW
  • in Far West NSW
  • from Albury along the border between NSW and Victoria

Call: 1800 211 028